Dr. Schutz elected to the Society of Music Perception and Cognition board

SMPC Dr. Schutz has been elected to the Society for Music Perception and Cognition (SMPC) through a society-wide vote.  He begins his role as a member-at-large, joining existing members-at-large Dr. John Iversen, Dr. Scott Lipscomb, and Dr. Leigh Van Handel, as well as Dr. Ed Large (President), Dr. Peter Pfordresher (secretary), and Dr. Devin McAuley (treasurer).  He is looking forward to continuing to serve this important scholarly group.